Hard Rock Radio 525 Power Tracks
525 Power Tracks
Hard Rock Metal Radio

Playing "Nothin' But The Hard Stuff"

    HOME     ::     FEATURED BANDS     ::     BAND INTERVIEWS     ::     CONCERT PICS     ::     VIDEOS     ::     MYSPACE


525 Power Tracks  - Featured Artist



Leigh Final - Vocals, Guitars
Dan Wilson - Guitars
Richard Ryder - Bass
Ant Smith - Drums

Boltdown were formed in Newcastle upon Tyne 2006. The four members Leigh, Dan, Ryder and Ant have all been a part of the UK metal touring circuit for many years and between them have played with bands such as Suffocation, Pro-Pain, The Gathering, Dry Kill Logic and Earthtone9 to name but a few.

Boltdown never discussed the musical direction they wanted to take, but they did know that they all wanted to make some really heavy metal in the vein of bands such as Metallica, Iron Maiden, Pantera, Megadeth, Machine Head, Fear Factory, Pissing Razors and alike whilst always trying to be as cutting edge as possible.

After getting together, the band were instantly surprised at how musically tight they had become in such a short space of time and so set about writing some new material. The songs started to write themselves and with the distinctly aggressive vocals, ferocious riffing and relentlessly thundering drums, the band began to forge their own sound. The result is quite possibly the perfect blend between heaviness and melody.

At this point, Boltdown felt it was time to get out on the road and see what the rest of the UK metal scene thought about this brutal sound. After playing a string of shows the band was proving that they are indeed a force to be reckoned with and went from town to town
putting on brutal show after brutal show, building a very loyal and fast growing fan-base along the way. After a few months of writing new material and playing shows throughout the UK, the band decided it was time to get their music recorded and turned to Scott 'Axegrinder' Atkins (Stampin Ground guitarist) to get the job done. In May 2006, the band went to Scott's Grindstone Studio in Suffolk and had 10 songs to lay down, these 10 songs became the album now known as 'Omnicide'. After distributing the recording to several labels, the band decided to turn to Dark Balance Records of Holland to release the album and signed a deal with the label to help them spread the word and release 'Omnicide' into the masses. Released March 3rd 2008.


Bookmark and Share



music videos
concert pictures
featured artists


rock, hard rock, metal, nu metal
metalcore, hardcore, progressive rock
heavy metal, industrial metal, melodic hardcore

Listen to Radio
525 Power Tracks is no longer broadcasting. :(

Join In

hard rock radio, metal radio, rock radio, progressive rock radio, heavy metal radio, nu metal radio, metalcore radio, melodic hardcore radio, industrial metal radio
Copyright 2010 
525 Power Tracks Hard Rock Radio Metal Radio All Rights Reserved